Relax, Don’t Worry, Have a Homebrew

One man’s journey to create the perfect beer…

IPA into the secondary

Posted by ebrius on October 21, 2008

I was originally not going to move my IPA to a secondary, but I figured after I forgot to add Irish Moss it wouldn’t be a half bad idea. I moved it yesterday and added some Goldings hops to it. I tried a sample before I moved it and it tasted very good. Aroma was amazing and the bitterness was about were I wanted it. The flavor was a little weak, but it was a warm unaged beer, so I think it will get better. Next time I will probably add more flavoring hops.

Leave a Reply

 
